New album – ‘Encoda’

Former Glam-Techno-Punk collaborator with members of the Sex Pistols and Def Leppard, Simon Laffy has a new Single ‘Encoda’ – Out Now.


Simon’s debut solo album, titled ‘Encoda’ is released exclusively on Bandcamp on 1st Sept, ‘22.


Featuring smoking guest appearances from his Girl and Manraze lineage: Phil Collen, Gerry Laffy, Rudi Riviere and Adam Fuest.

Simon offers us a rare and delicious mixture of contemporary rock on his debut solo album, titled ‘Encoda’.

Fusing multiple genres (hard rock, classic rock, synth rock, punk, alternative, acoustic rock), Laffy showcases his beautiful songwriting skills, weaving glorious melodies with ferocious playing to create something modern and vibrant.

Entwining contributions from his Girl and Manraze lineage, the album features heavyweight solos and rampaging guitars from the likes of Phil Collen, Gerry Laffy, Rudi Riviere and Adam Fuest.

“I’m very honoured to include such incredible performances from my illustrious friends. Thank you, gentlemen!” – Simon.

‘Encoda’ is released exclusively on
Bandcamp on 1st Sept, ‘22.


Born in the middle years of the 20th century, Simon grew up listening to rock gods like Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin and David Bowie. He wasted little time before signing three recording contracts with major record labels, working as a composer, performer, producer and live artist. 

He has appeared on dozens of albums, several film & commercial soundtracks, numerous TV & radio shows and many headline and support tours in the UK, Europe, USA and Asia, including dates with Alice Cooper, Kiss, Ozzy Osbourne and ZZ Top.

Taking a break from producing slick music for other artists, ‘Encoda’ is a relentless exploration of getting rebellious and being ‘yes’ in an era of negation. Raise your fists and live, it’s time to rock in the face of extinction!

Track Listing:

  1. Encoda (single)
  2. The Man Who Stole Your Heart
  3. Last Man Standing
  4. The Darkness
  5. With Science
  6. Crossfire
  7. God Alone
  8. Can’t Go Back
  9. The Puzzle
  10. Long Time Coming
  11. Echo Locate

Album Credits:
All tracks written, performed, mixed and produced by Simon Laffy.
Mastered by Adam Fuest at Twin Peaks Studios.

Guests Appearances:
Gerry Laffy – solo guitar on tracks 1 and 9.
Rudi Riviere – solo and electric guitars on tracks 2, 4 and 6.
Adam Fuest – solo guitar on track 11.
Phil Collen – solo and electric guitars on track 5; solo guitar, acoustic guitars and backing vocals on track 7.

Phil Collen appears courtesy of Mercury Records Ltd.